Research Advisory Board Members

Membership is on a two-year basis with half the initial members appointed for a three-year period to create a staggered rotation. The board meets monthly. UO faculty members engaged in research may indicate their interest in participating on the board by emailing the VPRI at vpri@uoregon.edu.


Research Advisory Board Members

Name Title/Department Email Phone
Josh Snodgrass Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies jjosh@uoregon.edu 6-4056
Andrew Nelson Business ajnelson@uoregon.edu 6-1569
Kevin van der Wymelenberg Architecture kevinvdw@uoregon.edu 6-5647
Darren Johnson Chemistry/Biochemistry dwj@uoregon.edu 6-1695
Chris Chavez Journalism cchavez4@uoregon.edu 6-9141
Annie Powell Biology anniep@uoregon.edu 6-2403
Hal Sadofsky Assoc. Dean CAS/Mathmatics sadofsky@uoregon.edu 6-3902
Leslie Leve Assoc. Dean Education leve@uoregon.edu 6-2826
Kenneth Prehoda Chemistry/Biochemistry prehoda@uoregon.edu 6-5030
Hailin Wang Physics hailin@uoregon.edu 6-4758
Ann Glang Co-Director Center on Brain Injury Research and Training aglang@uoregon.edu 6-5973
Paul Peppis Director Oregon Humanities Center, English ppeppis@uoregon.edu 6-7017
Hank Fien Director Center on Teaching and Learning ffien@uoregon.edu 6-2462
Stephen Rodgers Music ser@uoregon.edu 6-5589
Sara Hodges Assoc. Dean Grad School sdhodges@uoregon.edu 6-2800
Lauren Lindstrom Education lindstrm@uoregon.edu 6-1399

VPRI Reps

Name Title/Department Email Phone
David Conover Vice Pres. Research & Innovation dconover@uoregon.edu 6-2090
Bill Cresko Assoc. VP Research  wcresko@uoregon.edu 6-2172
Cass Moseley Director ISE/AVP Research cmoseley@uoregon.edu 6-4545
Dave Landrum Assist. VP for RFBA landrum@uoregon.edu 6-3181
Jim  Hutchison Assoc. VP Research hutch@uoregon.edu 6-4228
Chuck Williams Assoc. VP Innovation crw@uoregon.edu 6-2028